Application Listing by Title
The ACL platform captures audit information in a way that you can analyze and report on.
Adobe Acrobat is a family of application software and Web services developed by Adobe Systems to view, create, manipulate, print and manage files in Portable Document Format (PDF).
Adobe Acrobat is a family of application software and Web services to view, create, manipulate, print and manage files in PDF.
Distiller converts documents from PostScript to PDFs
Adobe Acrobat Reader allows for viewing, printing, and annotating PDFs.
Adobe After Effects is a digital visual effects used for post-production film making.
Adobe Animate is a design program used to create animations for games, apps and websites.
The Adobe Application Manager is a helper application used to manage the installation of many Adobe products.
Adobe Audition is a digital audio workstation.
Adobe Bridge is a digital asset management app developed by Adobe Systems.
Adobe Character Animator is a program designed to animate 2D drawn characters.
The Creative Cloud suite is a collection of software used in graphic design, video and photo production.
A software program to integrate parts of the Creative Suite together.
Dreamweaver is a website designing program.
Edge Animate is a website designing program from Adobe.
Adobe Encore is a DVD authoring software .
The extension managers allows you to manage Adobe extensions and download new ones.
Fireworks is a program designed to create graphics for websites.
Flash Catalyst is a design tool used for creating user interfaces and interactive components.
Adobe Flash is a plug-in for web browsers to execute Internet applications and stream audio and video.
Fuse is a digital character creating program.
The industry-standard vector graphics app lets you create logos, icons, sketches, typography, and complex illustrations for print, web, interactive, video, and mobile.
InCopy is a program designed to enable editors to write, edit, and design documents.
Use Adobe InDesign to create works such as posters, flyers, brochures, magazines, newspapers, and books.
Lightroom is a photo editing and viewing program.
Adobe Media Encoder is a video program designed to produced files for video sharing services and social networking sites,
Muse is a website designing program.
OnLocation is a direct-to-disk recording and monitoring solution.
Photoshop is an image editing software which allows users to manipulate, crop, resize, and correct color on digital photos.
Prelude is a program designed for video reviewing, ingesting, selection and exportation.
Adobe Premiere Pro is a non-linear video editing application that can integrate video segments, use transitions, and export video to multiple formats.
SpeedGrade is an editing software for color editing of film and visual art.
Alice, available from www.alice.org, is software that models 3D objects, for use in animation, gaming or other digital projects. Freely available as a public service, Alice was made possible by a community of corporations in technology. Alice is used by teachers at all levels from middle schools (and sometimes even younger) to universities, in school [...]
ArcGIS is a geographic information system (GIS) for working with maps and geographic information.
It is used to create and use maps, compiling geographic data, analyzing mapped information, sharing and discovering geographic information, using maps and geographic information in a range of applications and managing geographic information in a database.
ArcGIS is a geographic information system (GIS) for working with maps and geographic information.
AVG Antivirus software is a free product available to USF and USF St. Petersburg students, staff and faculty for personal computers. Note that the software is not supported by USF or USF St. Petersburg IT groups. For more information and to download the product, visit AVG Antivirus Web Site.
Blackboard Collaborate is a browser-based web conferencing solution.
Blend for Visual Studio helps you design XAML-based Windows and Web applications.
Blender is a free and open source 3D creation suite, that runs on the STEAM gaming platform.
Box provides a simple, secure way to store, share and collaborate on files and folders for USF Faculty, Staff and Students.
ACD/ChemSketch Freeware is a drawing package that allows you to draw chemical structures including organics, organometallics, polymers, and Markush structures.
EndNote is a commercial reference management software package, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays and articles.
ERDAS Imagine is a remote sensing application with raster graphics editor abilities designed by ERDAS for geospatial applications.
FileZilla is a fast multi-platform FTP client, which is free to use. Use it to transfer files from your local computer to a server location on the Internet. The Graphical User Interface (GUI) allows you to use the application without knowing complex commands.
Mozilla Firefox (or simply Firefox) is a free and open-source web browser developed by Mozilla Foundation. Firefox is available for Windows, macOS, Linux, and BSD operating systems.
Prep tool for GMAT.
Google Chrome (commonly known simply as Chrome) is a freeware web browser developed by Google LLC. It was first released on September 2, 2008, for Microsoft Windows, and was later ported to Linux, macOS, iOS and Android. Google Chrome is also the main component of Chrome OS, where it serves as a platform for running web apps.
Honorlock is a proctoring software, used to keep students focused on the test and keeping access to other items on the computer locked. Students must ensure that any recordings do not invade any third-party privacy rights and accept all responsibility and liability for violations of any third-party privacy concerns. Students are strictly responsible for ensuring [...]
Internet Explorer, commonly abbreviated IE or MSIE, is a graphical web browser developed by Microsoft and included in the Microsoft Windows line of operating systems. In 2015, Microsoft announced that Microsoft Edge would replace Internet Explorer as the default browser on its Windows 10 devices. This effectively makes Internet Explorer 11 the last release. Internet [...]
This software is designed to produce and manipulate visual analytics.
LinkedIn Learning Online Training is not downloadable software, but it is a free source of videos on many computing and software-specific topics for USF students, faculty & staff.
Microsoft Access is a program designed for easy reference, storage, and reporting of information.
Microsoft Communicator (Skype for Business) is an instant messaging and video chatting platform.
Microsoft Edge is a web browser developed by Microsoft and included in Windows 10, Windows 10 Mobile and Xbox One, replacing Internet Explorer as the default web browser on all devices. According to Microsoft, it is designed to be a lightweight web browser with a layout engine built around web standards. It has new features, [...]
This spreadsheet application is a part of the Microsoft Office suite of applications.
Microsoft InfoPath Designer is a software application for designing electronic forms containing structured data. Microsoft added this application as part of Microsoft Office family.
InfoPath Filler is used by those filling out forms to create an easy to use User Interface (UI) on a client computer.
This family of software includes, Excel, Powerpoint, Word, OneNote, among others.
Microsoft OneDrive allows you to store and share files with USF faculty, staff, and students. Files are saved “in the cloud” and are accessible from your computer or mobile device.
Microsoft OneNote is a program allowing writing, drawing, and collaboration.
Microsoft PowerPoint is a part of the Microsoft Office Suite
Microsoft Project is a program designed to assist in management of plans, resources, and ongoing projects.
Microsoft Publisher is a publishing application with an emphasis on page layout and design.
MS Sharepoint is used to build compelling and attractive SharePoint sites.
Microsoft Visio ) is a diagramming and vector graphics application.
Microsoft Word is the word processing component of the Microsoft Office Suite of applications.
MySQL Workbench is a unified visual tool for database architects, developers, and DBAs.
MyLab IT offers high-quality Microsoft Office instruction, training, and assessment activities delivered through an authentic learning experience.
OneNote allows users to gather notes to collaborate with others, including drawings, screen clippings and audio commentaries.
VirtualBox is a hypervisor product to virtualize Windows and Linux operating systems. it is also the only professional solution that is freely available as Open Source Software under the terms of the GNU General Public License (GPL), a community effort backed by a dedicated company. For more information and to download the product for free, [...]
Online test taking software, Proctorio’s automated proctorless software allows you to open your course and take the exam whenever you’re ready 24 hours a day.
RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management program that allows you to create your own personal database of references.
LockDown Browser is a custom browser that locks down the testing environment within a learning management system.
The SAS platform is used to create high-performance analytics.
SPSS Statistics, by IBM Corp, is a data analysis and reporting tool.
A sophisticated text editor for code, markup and prose, it allows use of “snippets” or small pieces of code to be used repeatedly. It also helps display HTML code through colors and autoformatting.
AntiVirus with advanced threat prevention delivering unmatched defense against malware for laptops, desktops and servers.
TrendMicro produces a product that manages security as well as antivirus detection. Unfortunately support and access to this software is no longer available. However, other free options are available through the following links: Windows: Microsoft Windows Defender Bitdefender AVG Free Avira Free Malwarebytes OSx: Avira Free Sophos Malwarebytes Note that these products are not [...]
The Application Gateway allows USF staff and students to access applications remotely.
Virtual Labs allow students to access applications offered by the university on or off campus.
Created by the VideoLAN organization, this is a non-profit organization project that creates the VLC Media Player, a free and open source cross-platform multimedia player and framework that plays most multimedia files as well as DVDs, Audio CDs, VCDs, and various streaming protocols.
VMware allows Mac users to access Windows, Linux, NetWare, or Solaris on virtual computers.
The Horizon Client allows you to connect to the Horizon virtual desktop to access a variety of apps.
VMware Workstation Pro Lets You Run Multiple Operating Systems as Virtual Machines (including Windows VMs) on a Single Windows or Linux PC.
Windows DVD Maker is a DVD authoring program allowing users to create DVD slideshows and videos for playback on media devices such as a DVD player
Windows Fax and Scan is an integrated faxing and scanning application
Windows Media Center is a digital video recorder and media player created by Microsoft.
Windows Media Player is a media player and media library application developed by Microsoft that is used for playing audio, video and viewing images on personal computers running the Microsoft Windows operating system, as well as on Pocket PC and Windows Mobile-based devices.
WinSCP is a free and open-source SFTP, FTP, WebDAV, Amazon S3 and SCP client for Microsoft Windows.